WHO CARES!!!!! (YES I’M SCREAMING)

Seriously. What is wrong with people? Guess what? I don’t like chicken. I don’t. I eat only the skin and pawn the meat off to hubby or my kids. Drives my husband mad. But guess what? WHO CARES! I am a Christian. I support the biblical view of marriage, because I am a Christian. Because I am a Christian and believe that the Bible is the word of God, I do not believe in same-sex marriage.

Because I believe the Bible I do not believe in murdering people. Nor do I believe that lying is right/good/excusable. I believe that there are more sins than I have time to write here. And I have sinned probably half of those and my life is only half over (I hope I have half a life to go).

What if, the man who raised you for 16 years, who was married to your mother for 16 years, came out of the closet, after 16 years. Would you still love him? I’m pretty sure most would say yes. No hate involved there. You may not understand. You may not agree with the lifestyle, and you may even feel like your entire world is flipped upside down, but you wouldn’t hate the man who raised you, would you? You wouldn’t want to kill him. Or go online and spew awful hateful things about him. He’s still just a man. He just doesn’t think the same as you. Right? Doesn’t it come down with different ideas and beliefs for different people? Not hatred. Not bigotry. Not evil. Just differences.

Love the sinner, hate the sin. If your brother or sister were to murder someone, or let’s say a group of someones, would you still love him or her? Of course I would. I wouldn’t understand. I wouldn’t agree. But I would still love him or her. How could I not? I have a younger sister and let me tell you, I’ve loved her through a lot. I don’t always agree with her choices or actions, but I have always loved her. Always will, no matter what.

Lying is wrong and clearly against what the Bible teaches and what Christians teach. If your kids lie, do you hate them? If your best friend committed adultery, would you unfriend her? If your husband stole money from his company, would you leave him? Love the sinner, hate the sin. The people you love everyday make choices. Not always the right choices. You say tomato I say tomato, but there is no hate involved. It’s a difference of opinion and beliefs. No need for civil wars.

It’s simple. Freedom of speech. Right to choose religion. As an American, it would be a shame if we didn’t exercise our rights to these freedoms. So why, is there a community of people, calling Chic Fil A a homophobic, hater, and bigot company towards gays? That’s ridiculous.

They stand behind their beliefs that the definition of a marriage is between a man and a woman. They don’t waiver, they won’t cave, they stand firm on what they believe.

I mean, kudos because it’s hard to find someone these days who will stand up for what they believe, without fail, despite the negative media. In this day and age, who stands up and says things intentionally knowing it may, and probably will cost them money? WHO? Not many.

Either you are a Christian and believe in the Bible (hint hint they close on Sundays) or you don’t. I believe the color green looks good on me, doesn’t mean I hate the color orange. Geez people. Chic Fil A is not damning the gay community to hell, nor do they have the power. They are simply expressing what they believe.

And about the members of the gay community that have decided to kiss in front of the business and post it all over the internet, well, we do have certain freedoms, but sometimes we must exercise some class. I mean, WHO CARES!

Leave a Reply

